Deleted files go to Trash in Drive.
- To get a file back, open Trash, select it and click Restore.
- To free up space for good, click Empty Trash. This cannot be undone.
Files in the Trash still count towards your storage until you empty it.
Updated: 2026-09-28
Deleted files go to Trash in Drive.
Files in the Trash still count towards your storage until you empty it.
Was this helpful?
Still need help? Contact Support